ICREC and SETREC each meet once a month throughout the year to discuss College ethics applications. 

The Committees' remit is any College study that will not utilise NHS premises, facilities or NHS patients or human tissue as defined under the Human Tissue Act (2004).  Projects involving human tissue as defined by the Human Tissue Act (2004) fall outside the remit of ICREC. All research involving tissue must go through the HRA Research Ethics Service to be considered by one of their Research Ethics Committees.

All Imperial research involving tissue must be reviewed by the Imperial Tissue Bank.

 ICREC members
 Sir Michael Dixon Chair (Lay Member)
 Professor Andrew Parry  Deputy Chair, College Consul (non clinical) Imperial College London
 Vacancy Imperial College London
 Professor Jeff Kramer Professor of Distributed Computing, Imperial College London
Vacancy Imperial College
 Mr Chris Brierley (Lay Member)
 Ms Biddy Passmore (Lay Member)
Vacancy (Lay Member)
 Dr Christopher Mason Student Representative
Summary of the table's contents
 SETREC members
 Chris Hughes (OBE) Chair (Lay Member)
 Dr Chris Watkins Faculty Operating Officer (non clinical) Imperial College London
 Dr Mirjam Tuk Associate Professor of Marketing (non clinical) Imperial College London
 Professor Marek Sergot Professor of Computational Logic, Imperial College London
 Dr Stephen Webster Senior Lecturer, Imperial College London
 Tessa Denning (Lay Member)
 Vivienne Kuh (Lay Member)
 Rebecca Mussell  (Lay Member)
 Vacancy Student Representative
Summary of the table's contents